Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
1.46 0 12
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 1 3 2 - 5 65 0 0 73.1 63 42 38 10 41 3 71 1.42 4.66
2020 Bal 1 0 1 - 3 16 0 0 15.2 17 7 7 3 5 0 24 1.40 4.02
2020 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 11 5 4 1 8 0 14 2.11 4.00
2020 Tot 2 2 1 - 3 26 0 0 24.2 28 12 11 4 13 0 38 1.66 4.01
2021 NYM 3 4 0 - 2 69 2 0 70.1 48 30 27 7 43 0 77 1.29 3.45
2022 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 12.1 7 2 2 0 8 0 12 1.22 1.46
Career 13 22 7 - 19 313 4 0 365.2 313 179 164 45 198 16 323 1.40 4.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 90 100 96 98 41.67
Slider 88 89 81 85.5 40.74
Changeup 38 95 89 92.7 17.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.