Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
5.68 4-8 62
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 4-8, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 3-8, allowing five hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Wednesday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Wednesday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-8, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-7, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 2-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Friday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Urena struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 10 3 - 5 24 13 0 84.2 99 53 49 13 26 3 62 1.48 5.21
2020 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 22 15 14 4 13 0 15 1.50 5.40
2021 Det 4 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 95.0 113 65 60 13 40 0 62 1.61 5.68
Career 36 54 4 - 9 165 116 1 692.0 705 384 365 91 248 23 468 1.38 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
2021 Det 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 170 146 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 98 0 0 .075 .094 .089


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1032 97 91 93.9 64.26
Slider 367 90 80 85.3 22.85
Changeup 207 93 85 89.7 12.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.