Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

San Diego Padres (59-68)


Wed. 8/21 Fri. 8/23 Sat. 8/24 Sun. 8/25 Mon. 8/26
@ Cin
L 2-4
Box | Recap
vs. Bos
L 0-11
Box | Recap
vs. Bos
5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT
Preview
vs. Bos
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT
vs. LAD
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT

Red Sox seek longer outing from Eovaldi vs. Padres

The biggest news coming from the Boston Red Sox on Friday was not about who is starting Saturday against the San Diego Padres at Petco Park.

That will be right-hander Nathan Eovaldi (1-0, 6.69 ERA) who will go against Padres right-hander Dinelson Lamet (2-2, 3.95 ERA) in the middle game of a three-game interleague series.

No, the headline from the Red Sox was about who won't be starting the series finale Sunday. Ace left-hander David Price, out since Aug. 5 due to a left wrist cyst, will not return from the injured list.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: E. Hosmer.285
HR: H. Renfroe31
RBI: E. Hosmer82
SB: M. Margot17
W: J. Lucchesi8
ERA: J. Lucchesi4.20
Saves: K. Yates36
K: J. Lucchesi129
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .245 (22)
Runs: 564 (24)
Hits: 1041 (28)
Home Runs: 188 (13)
Stolen Bases: 57 (15)
OBP: .310 (23)
SLG: .426 (21)
Total Bases: 1815 (23)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.56 (16)
Runs Allowed: 615 (13)
Saves: 41 (2)
Strikeouts: 1127 (13)
OpBA: .253 (15)
OBP: .314 (6)
SLG: .431 (13)
Run Support: 4.51 (24)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/21 R. Stock Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
8/21 E. Yardley Purchased From Minors
8/20 T. Jankowski Sent to Minors
8/16 T. France Called Up from Minors
8/16 T. Jankowski Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/14 F. Tatis Jr. Stress reaction in lower back (on 10-day IL)
8/13 C. Edwards Jr. Strained right shoulder (on 10-day IL)
8/13 I. Kinsler Herniated cervical disc (on 10-day IL)
8/9 J. Castillo Torn ligament, left hand (on 10-day IL)
8/7 A. Morejon Left shoulder impingement (on 10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.